المفضلة

النساء تحمل الجرائد التي تقول عناوينها:

28/شوال/1429 01:28 م

نبحث هذا الشهر في نساء تشكل منظمات على مستوى العالم ـ نساء يعبرن حدود اللغة، والدولة، والجنس، والجيل، والأسلوب ضمن جهودهن لإقامة عالم أفضل لأنفسهن ولمجتمعاتهن. يعود تاريخ تنظيم النساء عبر الحدود إلى أكثر من 130 عاماً ويتجسد في أشكال نشطة في الأزمنة المعاصرة.

سارة بالين حاكمة ألاسكا تلقي خطاباً أمام المؤيدين لتقبل بترشيح الحزب الجمهوري لها لمنصب نائب الرئيس، وقد أثار هذا الخطاب غضب المؤيدين والمعارضين على السواء.

03/شوال/1429 05:17 م

في يوم 28 أغسطس (آب) 2008، أدى إعلان السيناتور جون ماكين اختيار حاكمة ألاسكا سارة بالين كرفيقته في التنافس على الترشيح الجمهوري في الولايات المتحدة إلى إثارة العواطف والجدال. وينبع كثير من ردود الأفعال من تاريخ حياتها: لقد حكمت بالين - التي كانت عمدة لبلدة صغيرة - ولايتها منذ أقل من عامين. وتتم الإشارة إلى بالين التي تبلغ من العمر 44 عاماً ـ والأم لخمسة أطفال من بينهم طفل مصاب بمتلازمة داون - باعتبارها مسيحية محافظة ومتحمسة لاستخدام السلاح وصائدة غزلان شرهة. وهي أول امرأة تترشح لمنصب نائب الرئيس من الحزب الجمهوري، وكانت المرأة الوحيدة الأخرى التي ترشحت لمنصب نائب الرئيس عن حزب كبير هي الديمقراطية جيرالدين فيرارو عام 1984.

يوم 3 سبتمبر (أيلول) 2008، ألقت بالين خطاباً أمام المؤيدين في المؤتمر الوطني للحزب تقبل فيه رسمياً الترشيح لمنصب نائب الرئيس. ودارت نقاشات غزيرة في كل أنحاء الولايات المتحدة منذ خطابها، لكن المتحف العالمي للنساء كان لديه فضول تجاه ما يقوله الناس خارج الولايات المتحدة. فيما يلي مختارات من الأفكار وردود الأفعال من نساء مدونات حول العالم.

image

07/شوال/1429 11:31 ص

الصوت البارز في المجتمع: مجتمع المتحف العالمي للنساء

طلب المتحف العالمي للنساء من المشاركات في المجتمع على الإنترنت أن يشاركن ذكريات التصويت المحببة لهن معنا. تتحدث الذكريات عن خبرات الترابط الأسري الحميم، ومحاولات التصويت المختلطة بتحديات الحياة والأمة، والدلالة الشخصية للإدلاء بالصوت. سافري عبر الزمن الماضي وإلى أماكن الاقتراع مع مجتمعنا العالمي على الإنترنت واحصلي على إلهام لمشاركة ذكرياتك الخاصة عن التصويت في التعليقات على القصص أو في خيط المنتدى على الإنترنت.


الدخول

Stories

Gender and Politics Course USF



Favorites

image

Tuesday, October 28, 2008 1:28 PM

More than a century ago, women spent months traveling by ship to attend the first international congress on women's rights in Paris in 1878. Without the benefit of airplanes and Internet access, people's passages to and from international conventions were much more laborious and time-consuming; technological developments have made a world of difference. Nowadays, women cross borders of language, nation, gender, generation and genre more easily in their efforts to create a better world for themselves and their communities. In fact, this border has become commonplace. But why?

Alaska Governor Sarah Palin addresses supporters while accepting the nomination as Vice-Presidential candidate on the Republican party ticket.  This speech riled up supporters and opponents alike.

Friday, October 03, 2008 5:17 PM

On August 28, 2008, Senator John McCain's announcement of Alaska Governor Sarah Palin as his running mate for the Republican presidential ticket in the United States stirred up emotions and controversy. Much of the reaction stems from her biography. Palin, a former small-town mayor, has governed her state for less than two years. A mother of five children, including a baby with Down Syndrome, Palin, 44, identifies as a conservative Christian, a gun enthusiast and an avid moose hunter. She is the first female Republican VP candidate; the only other major-party female VP candidate was Democrat Geraldine Ferraro in 1984.

On September 3, 2008, Palin spoke to supporters at the Republican National Convention, officially accepting her nomination. Since her speech, conversations have been rampant all over the United States, but I.M.O.W. has been curious about what those outside of the United States are saying. Here is a selection of thoughts and reactions from women bloggers around the world.

To add your voice to our discussion of Sarah Palin, please visit our Community Forum.

image

Tuesday, October 07, 2008 11:31 AM

Featured Community Voice: Voices from the I.M.O.W. CommunityI.M.O.W. asked its online community participants to share their favorite voting memories with us. The memories tell of heartwarming family bonding experiences, the trials of voting woven into the challenges of life and nation, and the personal significance of casting a ballot. Travel back in time and to the polls with our global online community and be inspired to share your own memories of voting in the story comments or in our online forum thread.


Log In